Book Basset

Always on the hunt for the best Kindle deals

And Loving…

Good afternoon my adoring fans. I realized this morning I forgot to explain my post names. As you remember I said the ladies were trying to get me to drink tea, well the tea they got me has inspirational quotes on the tea bags, and I wanted to share that joy with you… I am sorry if that sounds a tad sarcastic I believe I am starting to go into coffee withdrawals and it is ruffling my feathers to say the least… perhaps it is best for me to sign off now before things get ugly… xo Jackie

Disorganized Crime: A Kat Makris Greek Mafia Novel
by Alex A. King
4.3 Stars (134 Reviews)
Genre: Action & Adventure | Literature & Fiction

FREE for a limited time

There’s no offer for her to refuse…
Kat Makris was a little girl when her father spun wild and outrageous bedtime stories about Baboulas, the Greek boogeyman, a lawless creature with a penchant for stealing gold and clashing with the gods.

Now Kat is twenty-eight, single, a couch potato in a cube farm, when her father goes missing. Without him, she’s alone in the world. Before the police can work their mojo, she herself is abducted by a couple of hoods with crooked noses, and she quickly discovers her father’s old stories were true — true crime, that is. Baboulas is an infamous mob boss in Greece, and Baboulas is the one who has Kat holed up in a private plane bound for Greece.

Now, to find her father, Kat must face the boogeyman…

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Thomas Yancey
by Morris Fenris, Infinity Book Covers
4.4 Stars (38 Reviews)
Genre: Westerns | Literature & Fiction | Teen & Young Adult

FREE for a limited time

Elizabeth Drayton, daughter of a prominent and powerful Arizona rancher, has been kidnapped. Calling upon all his resources, including President Andrew Johnson, Augustus Drayton enlists the aid of twin brothers Thomas and Travis Yancey, newly appointed U.S. Marshals, to head up the search.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The Relationship Shoppe: A Novel 
by Susan Paulson Clark
3.5 Stars (108 Reviews)
Genre: Literature & Fiction | Parenting & Relationships | Women’s Fiction | Contemporary Fiction

FREE for a limited time

Marian Sheffield longs to climb out of the pits, but before she can transform her career and romantic life, she must contend with the indiscretions of Belle, her business partner and best friend. Along the way, Marian learns the difference between a crush on her guy friend and the very real advances of her company’s investor — and how to apply the relationship advice she promotes in her own bookstore.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Chasing Amanda
by Robin Patchen
4.2 Stars (86 Reviews)
Genre: Religious & Inspirational Fiction | Religion & Spirituality | Contemporary Fiction

FREE for a limited time

After an unsettling run-in with two strangers, college student Amanda Prince struggles to know who to trust.

Mark Johnson is a marine about to ship out to Afghanistan. He’s not interested in romance and certainly doesn’t want a girlfriend at home waiting for him. But his military training has taught him to listen to his gut. And all his instincts scream that Amanda is in danger.

Can Amanda trust the enigmatic soldier? Can Mark protect the vulnerable young woman without engaging his heart?

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Grandma’s Favorites – Over 30 Tasty Time Honored Cookie Recipes
by Mary Brown
4.6 Stars (30 Reviews)
Genre: Cookbooks, Food & Wine

FREE for a limited time

Mary Brown has put together a collection of over thirty Time Honored Cookie Recipes from her Grandma Ruth’s recipe box. Mary’s grandma has won over 50 Blue Ribbons at the county fair over the years for her cooking. The love for her family and commitment to great taste shows in each of these cookie recipes. Most of the recipes included in this book have been baked in Mary’s family’s kitchens for over 80 years. These old fashioned cookie recipes are easy to make and a treat to eat.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Not Alone

If you’re looking for your next addictive sci fi series to read than look no further than the Not Alone books by author Craig A. Falconer. You will be hooked immediately. You won’t see the twists and turns coming, and you won’t be able to put the book down. Enjoy!

Not Alone
by Craig A. Falconer
4.2 Stars (1,872 Reviews)
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy | Fantasy | Science Fiction

Aliens exist, the government knows, and Dan McCarthy just found the proof.

When Dan McCarthy stumbles upon a folder containing evidence of the conspiracy to end all conspiracies — a top-level alien cover-up — he leaks the files without a second thought.

The incredible truth revealed by Dan’s leak immediately captures the public’s imagination, but Dan’s relentless commitment to exposing the cover-up and forcing disclosure quickly earns him some enemies in high places.

For his whole life, Dan McCarthy has searched for a reason to believe. Now that he finally has one, he might soon wish he didn’t…
Click here to get this book for $0.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Not Alone: Second Contact
by Craig A. Falconer
4.5 Stars (11 Reviews)
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy | Science Fiction | Fantasy

They’re back, and the message can’t wait…

When a massive meteor lights up the sky over the remote island of Kerguelen, the world holds its breath. In Birchwood, Colorado, Dan McCarthy gets to work.

Following his incredible experiences of the previous year, Dan knows this was no natural occurrence. The Messengers are back — to finish what they started — and they didn’t come all this way for nothing…

Click here to get this book for $0.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Be Giving…

Well good morning book lovers… I just couldn’t sleep a minute longer so I decided to blog a little earlier this morning. I am sure you won’t mind. What is better than waking up and finding a new book to read in bed? Or maybe on the couch. Or wherever you read your books. Might I suggest that along with getting cozy with a good book you maybe grab a cup of tea to go with it… you see the ladies are trying to get me to start drinking more tea instead of coffee… so far it is pretty good we shall see how it goes… Ta Ta for now Jackie

Sky High Stakes 
by Ted Clifton
4.2 Stars (28 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery | Thrillers

FREE for a limited time

Murder and greed visit the high country…
Tired of spending his days fishing, Ray Pacheco takes on his second assignment with his partner Tyee Chino when the state Attorney General asks them to find out just what the hell is going on in Ruidoso, New Mexico. With the town’s sheriff in hospital with a mysterious illness, acting sheriff Martin Marino is running rough-shod over everyone around him.What seems like a simple assignment becomes more complicated…

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Love Muffin And Chai Latte 
by Anya Wylde
4.1 Stars (310 Reviews)
Genre: Humor & Entertainment | Romance

FREE for a limited time

Clear your calendar, turn on your voicemail and get cozy on the sofa as Anya Wylde has decided to dip her toes into the world of contemporary romance…

Love Muffin and Chai Latte follows the journey of Tabitha Lee Timmons as she deals with financial stress, loony relatives, some crooks, an unhappy bride to be, a grumpy old man and two heartbreakingly handsome men.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Irma Grese & Other Infamous SS Female Guards
by Robert Jenkins
3.5 Stars (261 Reviews)
Genre: History | Nonfiction

FREE for a limited time

There is no doubt that the atrocities committed in WWII are hard to stomach. Most people think of the guards at the worst concentration camps as the epitome of Hitler’s regime, the blonde hair, blue-eyed, man. These are just a few of the stories contained in this book. We explore the mind of the female SS Guard. Some of the claims are shocking…

History can be hard to hear. If we are determined to never again let these atrocities occur again though, we must learn the lessons of them now. You won’t regret reading this book.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The Twelfth Keeper
by Belle Malory
4.4 Stars (63 Reviews)
Genre: Teen & Young Adult

FREE for a limited time

When sixteen-year-old Kennedy Mitchell is proclaimed the world’s last keeper, she thinks it’s a cruel joke. She’s no warrior. She isn’t wise beyond her years, or more importantly, capable of keeping Earth safe.

Except… no one will listen. Since all evidence says otherwise, the job is hers whether she likes it or not.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Essential Oils and Aromatherapy Recipes
by Sheila Mathison
4.6 Stars (29 Reviews)
Genre: Health, Fitness & Dieting

FREE for a limited time

Essential Oils and Aromatherapy Recipes

Essential oils have been used for thousands of years to cure our physical maladies, boost our moods and soothe our mental state. I have carefully crafted this handy reference so you will receive maximum
benefit in your daily life from the many advantages offered by essential oils.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Caffeine Crazy Chicken

Wow I just feel so accomplished today. I have been a very busy chicken since we last talked. I made the blog, I drank some coffee, I then cleaned the castle, and maybe there was a little more coffee, and then I did some late morning exercises in the back yard, and...

read more

Rebel Angels

Fans of Buffy and Lucifer are sure to devour Vampire Huntress, the first book in the addictive series REBEL ANGELS by award-winning author Rosemary A Johns. The thrilling adventure will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. If you're looking for...

read more

Told Ya I’d Be Back

I told you so. Didn't I tell you. I said don't worry my adoring fans I will return sooner than you think. And I am a chicken of my word if nothing else. So feel lucky my followers because for the next couple days you are all mine!! Oh I can't wait we will have such a...

read more

Recent Deals & Freebies

My Other Blog