Hold On To Your Hat

Some days are just meant for adventure. I just didn’t expect it from a Thursday.

Defender: The Alex Morgan Interpol Spy Thriller Series (Intrepid 1)
Chris Allen
4.4 Stars (82 Reviews)
Genre: Action & Adventure | Contemporary Fiction | Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

FREE for a limited time

An African coup is imminent, an SIS agent has gone rogue and darker forces are at play. A typical mission for a black-ops Interpol agent. But this is Alex Morgan’s first and already he’s out for revenge.

Part Jason Bourne, part James Bond, Alex Morgan is an agent of Interpol’s black-ops division – Intrepid. Policeman, soldier and spy, Morgan and his fellow operatives are the faceless strangers who serve the greater good – the means to justify the end.

When an intelligence agent is brutally murdered and the president of a small African country is put in danger, Morgan is sent in on his first solo mission for Intrepid.

His cover is to evacuate a group of aid workers, with the help of the beautiful but distant Arena Halls, before the country is swept by civil war. But his true mission is much darker. A spy has gone rogue – and there’s more at stake than the guy’s career in the Secret Intelligence Service.

A heart-pounding, no-holds-barred chase from the dark heart of Africa to the crystalline waters of Sydney culminates in a fight to the death to stop the vicious renegade intelligence officer and uncover the shadowy conspiracy behind him.

Can Morgan stay alive long enough to rescue the girl, save himself and bring the renegade to justice?

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The Storm Glass
Fred Limberg
4.2 Stars (56 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense | Science Fiction

FREE for a limited time

Like a thunderhead heedlessly bearing down–The Storm Glass builds in fearsome intensity, drawing the good, the truly evil, and the innocent together when a despicable crime rocks the small city of Hannibal. Wilson is powerless to stop the heart rending violence and brutality. Getting revenge is an entirely different matter.

Jim Wilson, a fiftyish ‘regular’ guy, is anything but. For a decade he has used an extraordinary antique ring, a trinket found in an antique store, to feed the kitty, as he likes to put it. Using the invisibility and ability to levitate that the ring magically allows…Wilson is, arguably, the world’s greatest sneak thief; a phantom with a sense of humor and a taste for dopers’ dollars.

On a well-deserved vacation, a cruise the length of the Mississippi on his boat, the Thief of Hearts, Jim and Iris encounter a sprightly retired admiral, Hans, and his charming wife, Millie, who are heading downstream to their home in Hannibal, Missouri.

None of them are aware of the convoluted plot to utterly destroy a local bank, a crime involving millions of dollars and cold blooded murder. None of them suspect the portly local banker of the depravity and homicide he’s capable of, aided by a hardened thief and killer just out of prison and lusting for the biggest score of his life.

No, Jim’s biggest worries are that Iris wants him to retire from the business and he fears that Hans, who is actually ex-CIA, may know more about the ring than Jim likes.

But after heart-rending tragedy befalls during the robbery, Jim and Hans mount their own investigation heedless of the threats by the inept local Sheriff and the confused FBI agent in charge of the case.

They don’t have to follow the rules and they aren’t trying to put the bad guys in jail…they’re after payback…call it justice or retribution–or the cold-blooded quest for revenge that it actually is.

They’re bringing the bad guys down and they’re not afraid to use Jim’s ring to make that happen.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Hungry Ghosts (Time, Blood and Karma Book 2)
John Dolan
4.7 Stars (45 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense

FREE for a limited time

‘For the last half-hour my mind has been playing games with me. I keep thinking I see Claire at the periphery of my vision, but when I turn my head she vanishes.

But then of course she would. She is a ghost, after all.’

It is the spring of 2005 and the macabre ‘burning murders’ have ended. Life has apparently returned to normal for the Thai island of Samui.

For private investigator David Braddock ‘normal’ means finding a missing drug smuggler, sleeping with the Police Chief’s wife and ensuring his office manager’s latest money making scheme doesn’t bankrupt him.

For Police Chief Charoenkul it means resuming his seemingly-endless wait for that elusive promotion to Bangkok.

However, the peace is destined to be short-lived. Unbeknown to both men karmic storm clouds are gathering and murderous forces are about to be unleashed which could destroy them both…

‘Hungry Ghosts’ is the second volume in the ‘Time, Blood and Karma’ series. It marks the welcome return of David Braddock, the charismatic anti-hero from ‘Everyone Burns’.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Dark Child (The Awakening): Omnibus Edition (Dark child omnibus edition Book 1)
Adina West
4.0 Stars (28 Reviews)
Genre: Fantasy

FREE for a limited time

Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, this intriguing urban fantasy follows the story of Kat Chanter, who discovers that the world she knows is controlled by ancient creatures who feed on blood. And she might just be one of them…

Lately things have been getting weird for pathology technician Kat Chanter. She’s been craving raw meat, and having dreams so realistic they’re scary. When she accepts a job offer from the prestigious Hema Castus Research Institute, she hopes she’ll have the chance to discover what’s wrong with her, but instead, her move to New York thrusts her headlong into a treacherous hidden world, where the wrong move could be fatal…

Tarot, witchcraft and astrology all take on a frightening resonance in Dark Child’s richly imagined alternative reality where vampiric beings live among us, hidden by magic. Dark romance tangles with paranormal fantasy and page-turning suspense in this enthralling tale of ‘dark child’ Kat Chanter, half human and half vampire, who has woken an ancient prophecy and must face a formidable destiny.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Janie and the Magic Box Christmas
Julia Dweck
4.6 Stars (26 Reviews)
Genre: Children’s eBooks

FREE for a limited time

Christmas is coming, but the thermometer is rising to 100 degrees.Janie looks at her green yard and fills up with woe.One day ’till Christmas with no sign of snow!Not a fleck, not a speck, not a white spot around.Each blade of grass sticks straight up from the ground.When a curious freckled-box arrives on Janie’s doorstep, she opens it, releasing a whirlwind of mischievous freckles. Join Janie as she follows the freckles on a wild chase to save Christmas.This rhyming tale is told with humor and heart.It is destined to become a holiday classic for generations to come.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

A Chilling Realization

E. E. Giorgi has created a fine ensemble of professionals pursuing what might happen if biotechnology and the desire to overrule nature clash. The writing is well crafted and the descriptions of Los Angeles will make you feel like you are really there, watching things unfold with your own eyes. Enjoy!

MOSAICS: A Thriller
E.E. Giorgi
4.9 Stars (34 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense | Science Fiction

*** Special Holiday Price $0.99 for December only!!! (Reg. $4.99) ***

*** From the award-winning author of CHIMERAS ***

Dubbed the Byzantine Strangler because of the mysterious mosaic tiles he leaves at the crime scene, a new serial killer is stalking the streets of Los Angeles. Racing to decipher the code encrypted in the tiles before the killer strikes again, Detective Track Presius faces a new challenge: the “awakened” genes that make his vision and olfactory sense so sharp are now taking a toll on his life. When a new set of tiles appears in his own backyard, Track makes a chilling realization: those very same genes that are threatening his life are drawing the Byzantine Strangler closer and closer. The line between hunter and hunted has suddenly blurred. Will Track be the next piece of the mosaic puzzle?

Click here to get this book for $0.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

CHIMERAS: A Medical Mystery
E.E. Giorgi
4.5 Stars (72 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense | Science Fiction

Kill the prey or be killed: it’s in my genes.

A chimera, that’s what I am. And this is my story.

Haunted by the girl he couldn’t save in his youth, and the murder he committed to avenge her, Detective Track Presius has a unique gift: the vision and sense of smell of a predator. When a series of apparently unrelated murders reel him into the depths of genetic research, Track feels more than a call to duty. Children are dying, children who, like himself, could have been healthy, and yet something, at some point, went terribly wrong. For Track, saving the innocent becomes a quest for redemption. The only way he can come to terms with his dark past is to understand his true nature.

Click here to get this book for $2.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

GENE CARDS: A Thriller
E.E. Giorgi
4.6 Stars (20 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense | Science Fiction

When the cure for some means death for others, how far will you go to save your own?

Yulia Szymanski is a murderer and one of the best hackers of the century. Her mission: break her brother out of a high security jail before he dies of a rare genetic condition. On her trail is Biothreat Agent Skyler Donohue, a decorated Muay Thai fighter with a strange fascination for corpses. The obstacle to overcome: an invisible, deadly disease that strikes at random and has the city of Liasis locked in a bioterrorism siege.

When the latest to fall ill is Skyler’s best friend’s daughter, Skyler wants to drop the Szymanski case to chase the baffling pathogen that nobody is able to isolate. What she doesn’t know is that finding Yulia is the only way to stop the epidemic and save the child’s life.

In a world where identities are based on gene cards, and privacy no longer exists, survival is only granted to the rich, the healthy, and those who’ve learned to become invisible to the system.

Click here to get this book for $3.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Do They Exist?

Where are all these small towns that authors are always making their broken characters return to? They seem like pretty nice places that probably have great Christmas decorations. I have often wondered if such places really exist? I visit them often … [Continue reading]

Well That Was Weird

THE ELVES!!! They are after me! Marching by the hundreds...wait no...by the THOUSANDS they march towards me! Their tiny red hats pointing straight in the air, their smiles frozen on their faces. They are coming after me to...... Actually I have no … [Continue reading]

Tick Tock Giggle

Every day my baby bassets announce how many days we have left until Christmas. A fun and exciting announcement for them, but a daily reminder of how much I need to panic. "Only 9 more days until CHRISTMAS!" They bounce with anticipation, I sweat with … [Continue reading]

Follow A Star

Author M.A. Harper deft characterization, wry humor and quiet but momentous scenes of growing affection create deep-down satisfying novels. Enjoy!Diamonds In The Sky: A Southern Love Story M.A. HarperGenre: Contemporary Fiction | Women's … [Continue reading]

Follow Us
Get every deal we post delivered to you every day.
Your email is safe with us!
Powered By WPFruits.com