I love watching my hubby with our little pup Junebug. Hubby is a pretty big guy and could be intimidating if he didn’t spend all his time smiling. I have always known him to be a kind man, so I think I stopped noticing it as much until we got Junebug. I keep telling him that he needs to let her walk around and be a dog, but he just can’t leave her alone. It is wonderful to watch him carry her around town like a big proud dad. This big guy with a big smile, and his tiny dog in a pink collar and leash. I’m not sure why he bothers with the leash, he never puts her down. This past weekend was her first camping trip, and I was hoping since hubby would be quite busy doing camping stuff, little Junebug would get in some quality doggy time. She certainly did. She got to know a few larger dogs and over time became quite comfortable with the size difference. She learned how to use the picnic table to gain an advantage when playing. Unfortunately her cuteness was a bit of a curse. Hubby might have been distracted, but the other campers were not and she still spent quite a bit of time in people’s laps. If she was shy with people before, she is certainly not now.

Dead Girls Don’t Blog (Murder Blog Mysteries Book 1)
by Pamela Frost Dennis
4.5 Stars (105 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery | Crime Fiction | Women’s Fiction

FREE for a limited time

Sometimes doing the right thing can get you dead…

As Katy McKenna struggles to rebuild the successful career she suspended to chase her cheating wasband’s dreams, her life suddenly takes a dramatic turn when she stumbles upon a newspaper story about the upcoming parole hearing for the man who raped, kidnapped, and murdered her high school friend, sixteen years ago.

Fearing he could soon be set free to prey on other innocent young girls, Katy sets out to make sure this doesn’t happen, not realizing she might not survive to blog about it.

Meanwhile, Grandma Ruby is hell-bent on finding Katy a hunky transition man and her happily-married BFF is nagging her to blog about her anger issues.

Dead Girls Don’t Blog is a dramedy-mystery novel and the first book in the Murder Blog Mysteries.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The Gift Boxed Set (Books 1, 2 & 3): The Billionaire’s Love Story
by Lily Zante
4.3 Stars (42 Reviews)
Genre: Romance | Holidays

FREE for a limited time

A rags-to-riches Cinderella story, the single mom and the billionaire…

The Gift, Boxed Set contains the first three books from The Billionaire’s Love Story, a 9-part contemporary billionaire romance serial set in New York.

Troubled billionaire, Tobias Stone, lives an empty life devoid of love. Struggling to come to terms with his past, he uses his wealth to insulate him from the real world where everything can be bought. Even sex.
Savannah Page, a debt-ridden single mom, struggles to make a fresh start. Fleeing an abusive marriage, she’s come to New York with her 6 year old son and is determined to make a good life for both of them.

What happens when the billionaire with too much money meets the single mom with too much heart?

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Silently Beats the Drum (The Drum Series Book 1)
by W.R. Benton
4.7 Stars (18 Reviews)
Genre: United States | Westerns

FREE for a limited time

The Civil War has beaten down Jeb Patton beyond the point of mere exhaustion. Only the precious memories of the girl he left behind sustains him as he fights on. He should have died countless times as he fought for Southern Cause and Jeb knows his luck is running mighty low. Fate catches up to him one night near a no-name town somewhere in war-torn Arkansas. Instead of waking up in the arms of an angel, he wakes up in a medical tent — his right leg gone. With this blow Jeb loses the desire to live, until he meets a man even more severely injured than himself. Taking strength from this unfortunate fellow soldier’s misery, the newly discharged Jeb makes plans to head home.

It’s not an easy road, and Jeb is hampered by his injuries, the dangers of bushwackers and Union soldiers who are raiding the countryside. Ironically Jeb befriends an old slave — now a runaway heading north to freedom. Together they stand a better chance of surviving the chaos and they team up in their travels. Challenges and heartache await them on the dusty trail, but the pair set out for Montana with little more then their courage and dreams of a better tomorrow.

Another exciting historical adventure, and story of friendship and bravery from best selling western author W.R. Benton.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Star Splinter (Fractured Space Book 1)
by J G Cressey, Amanda Shore
4.5 Stars (456 Reviews)
Genre: Science Fiction | Teen & Young Adult

FREE for a limited time

As civilized space is torn apart, an unlikely crew is brought together.

Lieutenant Callum Harper hadn’t intended on punching his commanding officer quite so hard. But maybe it wasn’t such a bad turn of events. Court-martialed and dumped on a reject raft bound for Earth, Cal feels optimistic about a life where getting blown up, shot, or even eaten is altogether less of a concern.

Unfortunately, fate doesn’t favor the mundane. Crash-landing on a lethal planet, and with technology failing all around him, Cal must take his fellow passengers under his wing in order to survive and unravel the reasons behind their plight.

But the cause is far worse than any of them could have imagined, for theirs is a small part of a much larger crisis. Colonized space is under attack. Humanity is on the verge of chaos. And those who enjoy such anarchy are already beginning to thrive.

Yet Cal and his new companions will discover that mankind isn’t the true threat, not by a long shot.

A space opera adventure in the vein of Firefly and Guardians of the Galaxy.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The BEST Holiday Cooking Recipes: Easy Party Recipes for Special Occasions
by Emma Buckley
4.3 Stars (44 Reviews)
Genre: Cookbooks, Food & Wine | Nonfiction

FREE for a limited time


Are you looking for some easy party recipes for special occasions and the holiday season? Then look no farther. The BEST Holiday Cooking Recipes can be a great addition to your collection of favorite recipes for a party any time of the year.

The BEST Holiday Cooking Recipes is filled with good eats and family favorites from years gone by. From appetizer recipes to holiday desserts (and everything in between), you will find scrumptious recipes like:

• Stained-glass cookies

• True English Shortbread

• Baby Crab Cakes

• Buffalo Wing Dip

• Cherry Coca Cola Salad

• Whiskey Basted Ham

• Norwegian Pie

• Fabulous Cobbler

• The Best Hot Chocolate Ever

Step into Emma Buckley’s kitchen as she shares some of her time-tested recipes with you. Her easy party recipes are ones that she has enjoyed serving to family and friends for a long time. Her recipes are delicious and easy to make. Be prepared for some of them to become your favorite party recipes, too.

Don’t let this holiday season or any special occasion pass by without trying some of these great tasting dishes. Savory treats are waiting for you. Get your copy of The BEST Holiday Cooking Recipes now. Your family and friends will thank you!

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °