I love breakfast on Sunday mornings when my hubby makes his delicious banana pancakes, greasy bacon, and to die for eggs. What I do NOT like is Sunday afternoons when the smell of bacon still hangs heavy in the air, and seems to be dripping down the walls on the opposite side of the house. Exactly how do you get bacon smell out of bed sheets?

Blood Oath (a John Jordan Mystery Book 11)
by Michael Lister
4.6 Stars (125 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery

FREE for a limited time

From New York Times Bestselling author Michael Lister

John Jordan is once again carrying a gun and a badge — and he’s going to need them. Balancing family life with being a cop and a prison chaplain takes grit and grace — and John has plenty of both. Working two cases that may or may not be connected, John is investigating the disappearance of a young army ranger home on leave and one of the most sadistic serial killers he’s ever encountered.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Root Memory
by Mark C. Walton
5.0 Stars (1 Review)
Genre: Literary Fiction | Metaphysical | Contemporary Fiction | Humor & Satire

FREE for a limited time

Nigel Bain is an anxious and ageing ex-musician who’s been on a long, downward slide – until a forgotten scrap of paper changes the course of his life.

It’s 2008, and while the financial world is teetering on the edge of a precipice, Nigel has suffered his own crisis and is admitted to a psychiatric unit. Trying to make sense of his predicament, he trawls through scattered memories of his estranged mother, his youthful fascination with art-rock, later discovery of a family member’s intimate WWII diaries – and how he came to lose the only girl he ever loved.

These days Nigel is a rent collector for an uncompromising loan shark, Fin Dixey, but recent distractions have resulted in a misunderstanding over money. In an attempt to avoid any painful reckoning, he escapes to the country from his seedy Oxford surroundings, embarking on the trip with carefree Kevin, his ex-roadie and friend since their school days.

Taking to the lanes on foot, Nigel encounters surprising new alliances and an unexpected and visionary insight into previously buried events – ultimately attempting an audacious and unorthodox solution to his problems.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Want: Trust no one, no one trusts (Numbered Book 1)
by Magus Tor, Chase Nottingham, JT Formatting
4.2 Stars (62 Reviews)
Genre: Science Fiction | Teen & Young Adult | Action & Adventure

FREE for a limited time

Fans of The Hunger Games and George Orwell’s 1984 will love Want, the first book in the Numbered series.

Trust no one, no one trusts – that is the way of Lunar City.

2085 – The Earth has nearly been destroyed through global warming and the use nuclear weapons as WWIII begins.

Two hundred years later and it is the Ruling Class in the Moon’s Lunar City who rule the five cities left on the barren planet. Careers are dictated, breeding is regulated, those who can’t work are made to disappear and everyone is known by a number. There is no time for fun and very little need for love. Lethal injections are brandished freely and an army of clones are bred for purely military purposes.

Aurelia has left school with flying colors and will be flown to the Moon to work with the Elite race in the hospital. Kind-hearted, creative and intelligent, Aurelia is about to be launched into a life she could never have even dreamed of on earth, a life where power and politics are a dangerous combination and trust is hard to come by.

With the help of new friends, Aurelia will learn whose side she is really on but the truth soon becomes horribly clear: on Lunar, you can trust no one.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

by Teagan Oliver
4.6 Stars (4 Reviews)
Genre: Romance

FREE for a limited time

Magic, destiny, and fate… Katie Talmadge has had her fill of all three while living in Salem, Massachusetts. But when a mysterious woman promises to change her life with three fateful truths, Katie begins to believe in a magic that can only come from the heart.

Simon Thorton knows his aunt is crazy for enlisting his help with guiding Katie. He’s perfectly content with his antiques and his memories of his deceased wife. But fate and his aunt have their own plans for him when he begins to look beyond the past and look forward to the future… a future with Katie.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

CROCK POT: 500 Best Crockpot Recipes
by Topflight Cookbooks
4.1 Stars (16 Reviews)
Genre: Cookbooks, Food & Wine

FREE for a limited time

Finally, A Collection of the 500 Most Delicious, Quick and Easy Crock Pot Recipes with Easy-to-Follow Cooking Instructions Just For You!

Inclusive Of Paleo and Vegetarian Crock Pot Recipes. Bonus: 101 Slow Cooking Tips and Tricks

Having a crock pot or slow cooker on hand makes mealtime a breeze! A superb cooking appliance for inexperienced cooks, newlyweds and those experiencing life on their own for the first time, as well as busy working parents, empty nesters, and pretty much anyone who wants a night off from having to come up with dinner for his hungry crew!

Whether you’re looking for:

– a hands-free all day cooking method

– a way of cooking that saves time and energy

– all-in-one pot cooking convenience

– a portable cooking method for campers

– a cooking method that meets multiple cooking needs from stewing, roasting, baking, braising among others

– a cooking method that is offers versatility for many foods from breakfasts, dinners, appetizers to desserts

– a cooking method that allows for easy cleanup as no other pans and pots are needed

Look no further. This crock pot cookbook makes it easier than ever for you to enjoy the benefits above. A sneak peak into what’s included:

– More than 500 delightful crock pot/ slow cooking recipes

– 101 Slow cooking tips

– The requirements of a good crock pot

– General Slow Cooking/ Crock pot cooking guidelines and best practices

Crock pot cooking has never been made this easier. Start cooking crockpot breakfasts, crockpot breads and sandwiches, crockpot appetizers and desserts, crock pot sauces and condiments, crock pot fish and seafood, crock pot chicken and turkey recipes, crock pot beef, lamb and pork recipes among many more today!

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °