Select Page

Book Basset

Always on the hunt for the best Kindle deals

Eyes For You Bacon

I seemed to have re-kindled my love for bacon. Not sure exactly what happened, but I seem to be going through enough of it to make me ponder buying stock in it. I am starting to look for funny bacon memes, and unique ways to cook with bacon. I never stopped eating it, but for some reason it has a hold of me, and my microwave has not been this greasy gross in a long time. It’s hard because when you cook bacon the whole house smells and you want more bacon, so you cook more, then want more. It’s a delicious cycle I have no intention of ending anytime soon.

The One We Love: Suspense with a Dash of Humor (A Letty Whittaker 12 Step Mystery)
Donna White Glaser
4.3 Stars (232 Reviews)
Genre: Mystery | Nonfiction

FREE for a limited time

Suspense, Humor, Romance – and maybe a killer or two.

Following the sudden death of a co-worker, psychotherapist Letty Whittaker learns she has “inherited” her colleague’s case load. As professional executor, Letty assumes responsibility for Regina’s clients, including those from Devlin House, the local domestic abuse shelter where Regina had worked… and died. As Letty takes up her duties, she makes some disturbing discoveries: a set of files that Regina had stolen from the shelter; an AWOL resident, missing since the morning after Regina’s death; an ethics complaint Regina had made against an unnamed peer. Are the files — or the abused women they represented — connected with Regina’s death? Is the missing client on the run from her abusive husband or somebody even scarier? Who was Regina reporting to the state licensing board, and why? And, more importantly, just what kind of trouble has Letty really inherited? Series Order Book 1: The Enemy We Know Newly recovering alcoholic and psychotherapist Letty Whittaker thinks the client whose campaign of harassment includes threatening to expose her deepest secret is her biggest problem. When the client and Letty’s own boyfriend are murdered and dropped at her feet like a cat’s dead mole trophies, she realizes bad can always get worse.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Feel The Heat (Rockford Fire Department Book 1)
Kathryn Shay
4.9 Stars (25 Reviews)
Genre: Romance | Contemporary Fiction

FREE for a limited time

She saves him from a fire, then steals his heart without even trying. When white hot attraction kicks in, sparks fly! Francey Cordaro is a dedicated firefighter, devoted daughter and a loyal friend who has made her way in a man’s world. She rejects material goods, doesn’t give a whit about her striking looks and focuses on saving lives, spending time with her family and friends, working out and playing poker with the guys. Until she meets Alex Templeton. A wealthy businessman, Alex is the epitome of success in every area of his life. A decent man, he returns home to run the family company when his father takes ill and his brother loses his way. What he can’t control is his reaction to the sexy firefighter who dragged him from near death. She’s gorgeous, fun-loving and challenges him at every turn. But she refuses a relationship with him. With differences that rival champagne vs. beer, uptown galas vs. karaoke bars, and the world of high finance vs. the reality of walking into burning buildings, their relationship seems doomed. Or is it? With a secondary reunion romance as fiery as Alex and Francey’s, and cameo appearances of readers’ favorite firefighters from Hidden Cove, as well as Shay’s trademark tense and exciting rescue scenes, this book will pull on your heartstrings and make you route for these very likable characters.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

King Pirate
Tom Stern
3.9 Stars (31 Reviews)
Genre: Action & Adventure | Suspense

FREE for a limited time

After modern-day pirates murder his best friend, an American ex-Marine captains a fighting ship to wreak revenge. A sexy, cinematic action-thriller in the tradition of Lee Child and Casino Royale.

Ryan Kelley is a former Marine who’s drifted into knocking around Southeast Asia as a merchant seaman. His best friend is murdered by King Pirate, leader of the biggest criminal organization currently stalking the Malacca Strait. Kelley swears revenge. He hunts down one of King Pirate’s lieutenants, but swiftly realizes he’ll never get far without help. Kelley goes to Cuchulain, the bizarre leader of the IPC, a law enforcement agency dedicated to fighting piracy. Kelley almost immediately begins an affair with Cuchulain’s lead investigator, the beautiful Russian ex-pat, Anastasia. But Kelley can’t tolerate working in an office and taking orders. He quits to fight King Pirate alone. Cuchulain makes Kelley an interesting offer: if Kelley agrees to become a modern-day privateer – a pirate of pirates – Cuchulain will fund the expedition. Though he has his suspicions, Kelley agrees. Kelley buys a ship, attracts a crew of rogues and arms them with black market weapons. He takes King Pirate by surprise, raiding pirate ships on the high seas. The mission is almost too successful; King Pirate’s lieutenants quickly come after Kelley and his men. Kelley digs into King Pirate’s organization, and realizes that the mysterious criminal’s plans are vastly farther-reaching than just hijacking ships, and his influence in government is far deeper than Kelley imagined. Reaching even into the halls of the IPC…

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Monologue with Mike: A short story collection
Chris Lowry
Genre: Literary Fiction | Short Stories | Humor & Satire

FREE for a limited time

What’s it like to be inside the mind of a madman? Monologue with Mike is a short story that explores just that question by best selling author Chris Lowry. This anthology includes a new short story plus bonus chapters from novels is several genres included in the book.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Weight Loss Workout Plan: 97 POWERFUL Fat-Blasting Exercises (Includes BONUS 18 Habits That Will Make You WANT to Work Out Every Day)!
Linda Westwood
4.5 Stars (24 Reviews)
Genre: Self-Help | Health, Fitness & Dieting

FREE for a limited time

Do you lack motivation to exercise? Do you ALWAYS fail with your diet or weight loss plan? Then you NEED to read this book!

From the best selling author, Linda Westwood, comes Weight Loss Workout Plan: 97 POWERFUL Fat-Blasting Exercises (Includes BONUS 18 Habits That Will Make You WANT to Work Out Every Day)! This book will jump-start your mood, increase your energy levels, clear your mind, and boost your weight loss motivation!

Our lives are full of regular habits that we live by every day, and these habits determine who we are, as a result. This is why habits are the SECRET INGREDIENT to ultimate weight loss motivation! What This Weight Loss Book Will Teach You This book provides you with 18 PROVEN habits that will completely change your life for the better – boosting your weight loss motivation and giving you the commitment you have always wanted. Along with discovering what these habits are, you will also learn why they are beneficial to add into your life, followed by a step-by-step Action Plan that shows you EXACTLY how you can implement in your life immediately! ALSO, you will get over 97 FAT-BURNING exercises and workout plans that are guaranteed to get you burning calories QUICKLY & EASILY! These are PROVEN & POWERFUL workouts that have been chosen because they are MOST effective at fat burning and body toning! Are you ready to feel healthier and happier than you ever have before in your life? Then check out this weight loss book now and see what YOU are missing out on!

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Beyond The Stars

Since its release, the award-nominated THE TRUTH BEYOND THE SKY has been professionally produced as a Audible.com audiobook and featured on public radio for predicting gravity waves years before they were officially detected. Dubbed a “Highly Addictive, Sci-Fi...

read more

Fly The Coop

I have been denying it for a few weeks now, but the truth jumped on the table and went COCKLE DOODLE DOOOO! Literally. One of my chicks is not a hen. I even hate saying it, but she is a rooster and has to go. We are not able to keep roosters in our area because they...

read more

I Wish I’d Gnome

I wonder if gnomes tell horror stories about humans, or are we more comical to them? Maybe I have had ripen tomatoes this whole time, but they are stealing them while I sleep, laughing at me every night, screaming, “YOU FOOL!!” Remembering Redbank Jack...

read more

Time For A Picnic

I will certainly give Jackie credit for being the most dedicated chicken I have ever known. She has been broody now for about a month or so, maybe even longer. Why on earth does she pick the hottest time of the year to keep herself locked up in a hot chicken coop?...

read more

Recent Deals & Freebies

My Other Blog

Pin It on Pinterest

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive FREE Kindle books in your inbox each day.

Thank you for subscribing!