Select Page

Book Basset

Always on the hunt for the best Kindle deals

Oceans Apart

A riveting story of secret sin and the healing power of forgiveness.

Oceans Apart
by Karen Kingsbury
4.7 Stars (411 Reviews)
Genre: Religious & Inspirational Fiction | Religion & Spirituality

Airline pilot Connor Evans and his wife, Michele, seem to be the perfect couple living what looks like a perfect life. Then a plane goes down in the Pacific Ocean. One of the casualties is Kiahna Siefert, a flight attendant Connor knew well. Too well. Kiahna’s will is very clear: before her seven-year-old son, Max, can be turned over to the state, he must spend the summer with the father he’s never met, the father who doesn’t know he exists: Connor Evans. Now will the presence of one lonely child and the truth he represents destroy Connor’s family? Or is it possible that healing and hope might come in the shape of a seven-year-old boy?

Click here to get this book for $1.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Fair Is Fair & Free Kindle Books

I’m not going to lie. During the summer, working from home is pretty awesome. Today I am taking the baby bassets to the county fair and I am so excited about the food. Fair food is just about as sinful as it gets and I plan on doing a TON of sinning. In this heat I am going to earn it though, so I guess it’s a wash. I am just hoping I don’t come home with another guinea pig or chicken. That is a very real threat and I must fight it. Maybe I should tell my baby bassets that if they can prevent me from getting another critter I will buy them a video game or something. Oh gosh! Deep breaths. What if I find something super cute? This is bad.

Hidden Agemda (Kate Diamond Adventure Series Book 1)
by Leighann Dobbs
4.3 Stars (51 Reviews)
Genre: Action & Adventure | Mystery

FREE for a limited time

The Millenia Ruby is stolen from the Ritzholdt Museum and insurance investigator Kate Diamond will stop at nothing to retrieve it… even if it means getting shot at, impersonating an FBI agent and tangling with a live volcano.

Enlisting the aid of her retired jewel thief parents and their band of thieves, safecrackers and con men from the Golden Capers retirement village, Kate arms herself with a variety of gadgets and disguises to follow a trail of clues from icy Antarctica to a desolate tropical island. But she soon finds that what started off as an easy job may end with a deadly twist.

Why is someone going to so much trouble to keep possession of the ruby? And what, exactly, does Kate’s ex-partner, FBI agent Ace Mason, have up his sleeve? Is he really trying to keep her safe as he suggests, or is he simply trying to find the ruby first and take all the credit?

By the time Kate realizes things are not as they seem, she may be in too deep. Will she discover the real hidden agenda behind the theft of the gem before it’s too late?

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

penance. A Love Story. (A Bohme Novel Book 1)
by Sarah Buhl, Michele Ziemer
4.3 Stars (58 Reviews)
Genre: Contemporary Fiction | Literary Fiction | Romance

FREE for a limited time

Do you want to go for a coffee?

It’s a simple question — one that gets asked all the time. But sometimes, it’s a question that can lead to love.

This is the story of two strangers who crossed paths multiple times and found one coffee could be life-changing.

Haunted by the passing of her sister and believing she caused it, Hannah Anderson punishes herself. Burdened by guilt, she believes she doesn’t deserve happiness and fights every day to make sure she doesn’t get it.

Wynn Hawthorne shelters himself from the world-especially women. Social anxiety haunts him and he’s found his peace behind the camera lens. He only allows himself to touch life through photos he takes and the books he reads. He finds his solace in the many quotes he has tattooed across his skin — literary tattoos that mean something to him. Words and photos complete him.

Together they learn their pasts do not define them and forgiveness is the hardest thing in the world to accept.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

RAGING FALCON
by STEPHEN PERKINS
4.1 Stars (57 Reviews)
Genre: Thrillers | Suspense | Science Fiction

FREE for a limited time

IN A DARK WORLD OF LIES AND DECEPTION NOTHING IS EVER WHAT IT SEEMS.

IS THERE NO REDEMPTION FOR EVIL? CAN A MIRACLE SAVE THE INNOCENT?

In the 21st century, wars are won in the mind rather than on battlefields.
One man, sorcerer disguised as solder, will forever alter American history with black magic!
Major Stacey Truman Keogh is a specialist in psychological operations-a terrorist disguised in military uniform. Both ambitious and evil, he will do anything to further his interests, whether sacrificing the operatives under his command, his family, even his only son. In the end, will he discover spiritual redemption and use his immense magical powers in the service of good? Can a miracle save the son he betrayed, so long ago?

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The Duke’s Shadow
by Louise Charles
4.5 Stars (2 Reviews)
Genre: Historical Fiction

FREE for a limited time

ONE MAN,
William Kenilworth, a young Victorian aristocrat, was never born to be the Duke of Romsey. When his older brother, Henry dies in a freak racing accident, William inherits a legacy and title he has not been groomed for nor wants.

TWO LIVES…
Bullied by his domineering mother and rejected by love, William falls into a deep depression. His saviour is his sister, Lottie, who helps him to create a second identity as Reuben Chambers, a London business man.

SHADOWS FROM THE PAST.
As Reuben, he finds true happiness which helps him to fulfil his duties as William, heir to the Dukedom. But a secret from the past threatens his family and the delicate balance he has created for his double identity.

Can he continue to keep his two lives separate?

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Indoor Kitchen Gardening: Top 10 Vegetables To Grow Indoors
by Fiona Warren
3.0 Stars (2 Reviews)
Genre: Crafts, Hobbies & Home

FREE for a limited time

Indoor Kitchen Gardening

Top 10 Vegetables to Grow Indoors!

In this book, you will discover a variety of vegetables and herbs that you can easily grow indoors. Think of the joy you will have when you begin using vegetables and herbs that you have grown yourself to add superb flavor to your cuisine. You will discover that there are many advantages for you and your loved ones in growing veggies indoors. You will have a higher quality of ingredients for your daily meals by adding your organically grown veggies and herbs to them.

You will be given great advice in this book on how you can organize your space to accommodate your indoor crops and how to choose the right types of pots and containers to grow them in. Also learn the best techniques to care for them from seedlings to the time of harvesting them. I will show you how to mix indoor gardening with technology so you can receive optimal results from your indoor garden.

Enjoy following the proven steps and strategies on how you can grow your own healthy supply of indoor grown veggies and herbs, and even some fruits to add to the flavor of your daily meals. Not only will your tastebuds love these fresh organic foods, along with the many health benefits they offer, but you will also be able to gain financial savings when you begin to grow your own foods.

Click here to get this book for FREE

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

The Salty Dog

The Salty Dog by Debbie White, is a sweet sigh on the literary landscape; it’s a book that will  restore your faith in love and humanity. A story of learning to let go of the past so one can embrace the future. Enjoy!

The Salty Dog
by Debbie White
4.2 Stars (85 Reviews)
Genre: Contemporary Fiction | Women’s Fiction | Romance

Libby had it all. Handsome husband, beautiful condo overlooking San Francisco Bay, and a faithful companion in a golden retriever named Harley. When her life is suddenly turned upside down, the only thing she has left is Harley… or so it seemed. Determined to pull out of her depression, and settle into her new life, Libby elicits the help from friends as she embarks on a new adventure. Torn between two men, Libby is tormented by her past, and unsure of her future. What will she do? An inspirational romance, The Salty Dog, is a tale of love and loss.

Click here to get this book for $0.99

° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° ° °

Three Birds In The Net & Free Kindle Books

My sweet chickie Iggy destroyed one of my pumpkins. I'm a bit pissy about it, but I guess I was asking for it when I put a tall fence around their chicken coop and told them to stay inside, and not eat my pumpkins. So naturally Iggy found a hole in the fencing and...

read more

A Deadly Distance

This fast-paced suspense thriller by USA Today bestselling author L.T. Ryan will keep you up late into the night as Jack races to stop the conspiracy before it claims his life. Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's...

read more

Ice Cream Weight & Free Kindle Books

Tough Mudder: Quagmire & Devils Beard. Rachael and I are somewhat cleaned off from the last obstacle and enjoying the relief of not having mud weighing us down when we get to Quagmire. Quagmire is a deep pit filled with muddy water that you drop down into and...

read more